This forum has been archived. Please visit the new forum at https://community.narniaweb.com/

Pevensies in The HaHB

Dressing up Narnia-style!

Moderator: Meltintalle

Pevensies in The HaHB

Postby starkat » Jul 06, 2013 4:18 pm

Hopefully I am doing this right as I'm not really good at sewing, but after going through the Aravis thread, I got to thinking about the Pevensies' costumes in HaHB.

You've got Peter, Edmund, and Lucy in battle gear towards the end. You've got Lucy's court dress in Archenland when she's introduced to Aravis and the dinner scene with the king. You've got Susan and Ed's costumes in Calormen and a potential outfit for Susan post Calormen.

Would Lucy and Susan's outfits more resemble what we saw at the end of the LWW? Or do you imagine something a little different as they would still be traveling? Would Susan have an outfit for their sneaking out to the ship? Would Susan's outfits inside Calormen have a Calormen flair or would they be straight Narnian in style?
starkat

Re: Pevensies in The HaHB

Postby shastastwin » Jul 06, 2013 4:42 pm

I think all of the Pevensies' costumes would be Narnian, though Susan's court dresses might have a bit of a Calormene flair in the cut or the jewelry.

I like the idea of reusing the outfits from the end of LWW, but since those were their hunting clothes, we might expect something more formal and a little less functional since they are on ambassadorial business. I don't think they need special outfits for sneaking to the ship, but they might have something less formal for that since they were going to the ship as preparation for a party.
"All the world will be your enemy, Prince with a Thousand Enemies. And when they catch you, they will kill you. But first they must catch you..."
Inexhaustible Inspiration
shastastwin
Moderator Emeritus
Saint Schwinn

Postby starkat » Jul 06, 2013 5:27 pm