This forum has been archived. Please visit the new forum at https://community.narniaweb.com/

Don't mess with the Mouse WP

Post your Narnia-inspired pictures or poems here.

Moderators: wild rose, SnowAngel

Don't mess with the Mouse WP

Postby Pattertwigs Pal » Feb 26, 2010 7:41 pm

Here is a wallpaper I made of Reep. I'm not sure if I should do all of the text like I did the word "Mouse" or not. C and CC appreciated. I'm rather new to making wallpaper so suggestions are welcome. Feel free to use it as your background if you like it.
Silver Chair Reading Group
NW sister to Movie Aristotle & daughter of the King
Pattertwigs Pal
Cookie Queen of NarniaWeb

Re: Don't mess with the Mouse WP

Postby Lion's Emblem » Feb 26, 2010 10:07 pm

Nice wp Pattertwigs Pal. The concept idea is great, it's nice to see a visual variety of Reepicheep's feats in PC. Overall design and layout look good. Persoanlly, I would have allowed for just a bit more of a border along the outer edge, but that's just me. The montaging of imagery works well for a layout and it's nice to see non-pixely imagery (not an easy task in the case of available Reepicheep imagery). Text works well for the concept of the piece. Font choices, layout, and design of the text all look good as well. I'm glad to see that there is a change in the design of the text on "mouse", adds a nice emphasis. I feel that the lighting on "mouse" is interferring a bit with the main image of Reep, it's just a bit distracting on a visual level. I understand why you have the text laid out where it is, I wouldn't change that, but perhaps a bit of resizing of the text might help this overlapping. Nice work :ymapplause: .
Sig by Dernhelm_of_Rohan
NWsis to eves_daughter & ForeverFan
Lion's Emblem
NarniaWeb Fanatic

Postby greenbird37 » Feb 26, 2010 10:30 pm

This is great! The way all the scenes are together..just wonderful! Dont mess with the mouse!! :)
"We have nothing if not belief"
greenbird37
NarniaWeb Junkie