This forum has been archived. Please visit the new forum at https://community.narniaweb.com/

Dance

The community lounge for non-Narnian discussions.

Moderators: stargazer, johobbit

Dance

Postby IloveFauns » Sep 27, 2012 5:19 am

sorry if there is a topic similar to this.

I am not good at dance infact I am terrible but i participated in a flashmob the other day. It turned out okay since we only practiced it.

IloveFauns
NarniaWeb Zealot

Re: Dance

Postby johobbit » Sep 27, 2012 7:16 am

Very cool, IlF, and I think I saw you. :D Well done! There was another dance topic ages ago (link), but it was locked last year, so, everyone, feel free to discuss anything dance-related here. As IloveFauns did, please make sure your comments are related to areas you have been/are involved. :)
johobbit

Postby TheGentleWarrior » Sep 27, 2012 11:47 am

Yay! Another dancing thread! \:D/

I've been meaning to open another dance thread for some time now, but I've been far too busy to do so. Thanks ILF, and nice flash mob! I think I saw you. :)

So.. now that it's open.. any dancers or dance fans around here? Many of you already know how crazy I am about it (especially ballet) so I'll try to refrain from exploding before we even get halfway through a page. :ymblushing:

Oh, and.. I have dance tonight. :P :D
Proud ballet dancer!
4/23/12 - First triple pirouette en pointe!
TheGentleWarrior
NarniaWeb Guru

Postby IloveFauns » Sep 27, 2012 3:51 pm

You probably did because the camera focused on me in one section. I was wearing red glasses and a a mono expression face.
IloveFauns
NarniaWeb Zealot

Postby Lucy of Narnia » Sep 27, 2012 6:25 pm

I love dance. :D So far I've tried a jazz/lyrical, ballet and tap. Ballet I love how graceful and beautiful it looks, but it can be a bit painful (lol and I'm not even en pointe), and the others are just SO fun. I had my first tap class Tuesday and now = me gusta. :D Has anyone seen the Psych episode Feet Don't Kill Me Now? :)